Good intentions

When I woke up this morning, I excitedly told myself I was going to get sooo much cleaning done. After all, we had no schedule activities or errands! Perfect! Then I saw it. The form and testimony that needed to be in the church office TODAY! Gulp! Both were blank! Sigh. Bye-bye cleaning. I spent all morning filling out the form and working on my testimony. I have had to give it in public a few times, so I have a long version of it saved on the computer. My task this morning was to pull out the bare bones essentials! This was not as easy as I thought it was going to be, between answering questions about Elmo, running to the bathroom to find out ‘what that noise was’ only to find Joanna completely naked and sitting on the potty, refilling water cups, answering a couple phones calls, feeding Lydia, reading all about Strawberry Shortcake, solving a button crisis. . .you get the idea! I’m really glad I had the task though–it was cool having a chance to once again see where God has brought me in my life! Now the kids are all asleep, hubby is having to work late tonight. Time to clean, right? Maybe after I finish this blog, check e-mail, check facebook, check cnn. . .

Tomorrow will be the day!

One Response

  1. I can completely relate…well, maybe not to the toilet thing.

Leave a Reply

