a little TLC

My oldest daughter amazes me! She loves to imitate the actions she observes in older (than 18) women. This afternoon, my younger two kids were taking their naps. I was a bit sleepy myself, so I turned on a Dora video for Sarah to watch. I decided to lay down next to her–so I could get some rest, while being able to keep ‘an ear’ on her too. I was starting to drift off to sleep when I felt her stroking my head, just like I have stroked all of my daughters heads to soothe them. I was amazed at her “motherly” touch! Then, she retrieved a stuff bear sitting nearby and place him in my arms! So sweet! I am so blessed!

Yes, this is the same child who painted herself in purple glitter ink yesterday!

2 Responses

  1. Those are the best moments! Get some sleep!!!

  2. Beautiful! Don’t you just love it when they copy the good things you do?

Leave a Reply

