From the Kitchen of. . . .

Homemade Whole Wheat Bagels

I adapted this recipe from Feeding a Bunch of Munchkins. I substituted 2 cups white flour, 2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 TBSP wheat gluten for their 4 cups of bread flour. I also substituted corn oil for the veg. oil because I didn’t have veg. oil on hand when I made them. I had a great time making these with our oldest daughter.

First we mixed the ingredients:

Kneading the dough:

Our daughter trying her hand at kneading too:

Shaping the bagels:

Boiling:

Baking:

Cooling:

Yummy!!

One Response

  1. Yum! I cannot wait until the weather cools down and we can make bagels again! They are so good!Tonihttp://thehappyhousewife.com

Leave a Reply

