Family winter accessory hanger

I will come out and say right away that I did not originally think of this idea. A good friend of mine passed on her little tip and I am passing it on because I think it’s such a great idea! In snow heavy parts of the country, such as the MidWest, the storage of winter accessories can be tedious, exhausting and frustrating. The solution? Get a over the door shoe organizer and use it to store (and organize) the hats, scarves and gloves. My kids know which row is theirs; we are spending this week hunting down the remaining missing items and purchasing as needed. When winter is done, wash the contents, put them back in the pouches, role up and store for next winter! This definitely Works for Me!

3 Responses

  1. I love this! I use the shoe bags for all sorts of stuff, but never would have thought of this- definitely going to give this one a go. Thanks!

  2. That's really smart.

  3. Great idea! We don't have a closet near the door we use (from the garage). This would be a great solution for us! I'll have to give it a try.

Leave a Reply

