Elegant purchases

Here’s what I got at the new thrift store in town today:

My oldest daughter enjoying the new CD player decorated in Strawberry Shortcake. Our old boombox died an unglorious death a couple months ago, so I’ve been keeping my eye on prices to replace it!

Next up, when inventorying the winter accessories last week, I noticed I needed some new snow boots for my oldest daughter (really, her feet grew again?), and I was thrilled to find these at the thrift store for only $1.99!! And of course, the more important thing to her was, they’re pink and cute!

One Response

  1. We got a stroller, baby monitor (for Grandma's house) and shoes at our thrift store today. It's such a great way to shop for kids' stuff!

Leave a Reply

