Recent finds at a Resale Shop

When I sorted through the winter clothing the other day, I made a list of what gaps we had for each child. The following week, I took a trip down to a children’s resale shop (where I had taken some of our surplus clothing).

First off on the list was a new coat for our oldest:

This coat alone is worth over $30.00. However, for the same amount I got ALL of this:

Spending less than I could on ONE coat and getting all of the winter accessories our kids needed this year (plus that extra baby-doll toy–I know, I’m a softy)? This definitely works for me!

This post is linked up for Works for me Wednesday hosted at We are That Family!

4 Responses

  1. Great finds! My daughter had that same coat and now it's at the resale shop. I wonder if you live near me 🙂

  2. Do you think you could have gotten more pink? (he he)

  3. Score! Great finds!I love seeing other people's thrifty finds. I always get my son's coats and jackets second-hand. :)Stop by and see me sometime over at Free2BeFrugal.

  4. Fun, fun – you know I love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

