Repairing a book

We love books! Our kids love books! And, we have a lot of books! I spent most of my last pregnancy reading to my kids because I wasn’t capable of doing much else. As is the case with kids, sometimes things can get loved to pieces (literally). Here’s where I call upon skills I learned when working in the children’s department of a library. Pull out the tape and repair! It saves me from having to replace an otherwise perfectly, good book and a cherished story stays on the shelf. I can use the money saved to get more books down the line that we don’t have!

These two pages were completely accidentally ripped out at the seam as well as the pages being torn.

What about you? Do you repair books or replace them? I will admit, when books get worn beyond repair, I start checking out sales to replace them.

Leave a Reply

