I love Autumn!

Autumn is most definitely my favorite season! I love the way trees are painted (in the MidWest) in yellow, gold, brown, orange, red, bronze–sometimes even a mix of all of the above on a single leaf! I love driving through a wave of leaves with a gust of wind. I love driving on a street lined with trees on either side; it is magical going through a tunnel of fall foliage trees! I love seeing a soybean field just before it dries up. I only wish I took better pictures to more fully capture how colorful this beautiful season is! Autumn is definitely one of the Finer Things in my life! 🙂

This post is linked to Amy’s Finer Things.

5 Responses

  1. What a beautiful color on that tree!

  2. What a beautiful fall tree! I love the way God paints the trees the glorious colors in fall!

  3. WOW!!! what a beautiful tree with all of God's beautiful colors.Geri

  4. I don't know if I'm more in tune with autumn this year, or if the colors are just that much more bright, but it has been breathtaking around here!

  5. I agree with Amy, I have noticed the trees in NW Indiana are a lot brighter this year.Thanks for sharing a beautiful reminder of Autumn!~Liz

Leave a Reply

