In case you’re wondering. . .

You can teach a young child how to blow their nose by having them blow out a small candle with their nose! 🙂

I regret I did not come up with this idea. I read about it somewhere, several months ago and filed it away in my memory. As luck would have it, during all of this packing our middle dd, Boppy, has a cold and is having trouble clearing her nose out. She’s over 3 and I didn’t want to pull the bulb syringe out, so I figured it was time to teach her how to blow her nose. I lit a tea light candle, pulled her hair back (well, because I didn’t want another problem on my hands) and had her blow the candle out with her nose. She did it! And now there is snot all over the candle. Yuck. Oh well–the lesson was learned. Passing this tip on as a success!

Leave a Reply

