Bible in 90 days: 25 day check-in

Well, I got started on this challenge late, but I can say already I wished I had done something like this a lot sooner!  I started last week and have gotten through Leviticus.  I think one thing that keeps jumping out at me is the provision, faithfulness and providence of God–and a deep thankfulness for the new Covenant!  🙂  I have read through the Bible before, but never in one intense sitting and it is helping to bring it into one BIG picture for me rather than scattered “stories.”  I am also a lot more well-read in the New Testament so, this power read through the Old Testament has been great for me.  More than just seeing how the Bible applies to me in situations I’m, I feel as I getting to know WHO God is by diving in through the Word like this!  I think we should make this an annual event!  🙂

3 Responses

  1. So glad you are in!
    And yes, I agree, that it should be an annual event. gulp. 🙂 Guess I’m in, again!!

    When did you start?

  2. Glad that you have joined. This is a great challenge and I’m loving it. Keep it up, it’s worth it!
    Nicole

Leave a Reply

